WIRNA Women In Mining National Awards
Connect with us
LinkedIn Twitter Facebook icons Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook LinkedIn


2018 Winners

Exceptional Woman in Australian Resources

Winner - Melanie McCarthy, Mandalay Resources
Highly Commended - Nicole Brook, Glencore and Jo-anne Dudley, Rio Tinto
Special Judges' Award - Peta Libby

Exceptional Young Woman in Australian Resources

Winner - Nima Sherpa, BHP
Highly Commended - Kristy Christensen, South32 

Gender Diversity Champion in Australian Resources

Winner - Rachel Durdin, Rio Tinto
Highly Commended - Veena Mendez, Chevron Australia and Deirdra Tindale, BHP

Outstanding Australian Trade, Operator or Technician

Winner - Nicole O'Keefe, BHP
Highly Commended - Dannielle Weston, Hastings Deering
Special Judges' Award - Katrina Bangay, ERA

Excellence in Gender Diversity Programs and Performance

Winner - Rio Tinto White Ribbon Accreditation, Western Australia
Highly Commended - Rio Tinto Inclusion and Diversity, Weipa Operations


Awards ceremony

Australia's winning women in resources 




Mining Council of Australia
NSW Mining

Contact information

Minerals Council of Australia

Phone: (03) 8614 1851

e: info@minerals.org.au

© 2019 Women In Resources National Awards | Web design ToadShow